Remember Me?
       Join for free!

Search

How-To's

Unanswered

FTC Toolbar

Social Sites

Register

Ford Truck Club Forum > FORD F-250 | F-350 SERIES | SUPER DUTY > 2011-2016 Ford F250 | F350

Welcome to FordTruckClub.net
Welcome to FordTruckClub.net, the internet's premier Ford truck community! You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view discussions and access other forum features. By joining our free online community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Forgot your password? click here.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)

Old May 29th, 2010, 08:50 PM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Diamond Back Bed Covers

Hello everyone,

I am new to the scene. Trying to outfit my F250 with a bed cover. I have been researching what's out there. I think I like the Diamond Back Heavy Duty. I was wondering if anyone has any experience with owning one - if it works good at keeping out water, pros and cons...

Thanks,

Noneurosis
Old May 29th, 2010, 09:06 PM

Liked 15 Times in 12 Posts

Cons, they are heavy and made out of metal! If you arent loading ATVs on top of them and stuff like that, I dont see the value in them. You may want to look into Gaylords lids, they make fiberglass lids that are top notch, Then there is Truxedo and Access, they both make soft roll up covers that are affordable and easy to maintain.

All three companies advertise on here so be sure to mention us if you decide to purchase a cover from either of them.

Old May 30th, 2010, 01:26 AM

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Welcome, Diamondbacks are nice, like Webby said if you're not loading on top then have a look at some of the others.
Check out Undercover and Extangs Solid Fold, great products also.